Winter Sport Student-Athletes Honored

Upper school winter sport student-athletes were honored recently at the Upper School Winter Sports Assembly, recognizing those who distinguished themselves on the field of play during the winter 2018 season.

The Knights Award led things off. This award recognizes the varsity athlete who, in the eyes of his or her teammates, faithfully and consistently provided the highest inspiration, leadership, loyalty dependability, and sportsmanship during the season. 

Winter 2018 Knights Award Winners
Boys’ Basketball – Collin Douglas '18
Girls’ Basketball – Brianna Delatorre '19
Boys' Soccer – Zach Pilarski '18
Girls' Soccer –Caitlin Hendricks '18
Girls' Water Polo – Ariana Bockstahler '18
Squash – Faizan Jamil '18
Surf – Maile Gaarder-Feingold '19, Will Scheibler '18
Congratulations to each of these student-athletes who were singled out by their teammates for their selfless play and exceptional leadership. Joining them were those Bishop’s stalwarts who plied their sports with dedication and loyalty for their entire time as a Knight. Nineteen players were so honored as Four-Year Athletes, each receiving the time-honored black and gold hooded sweatshirt.
Four-Year Student-Athletes
Basketball (Boys)
Collin Douglas 
Will Schiebler 
Conrad Tempel 

Soccer (Boys)
Jiakai Chang 
Zach Pilarski 
Henry Schafer 
Carlo Tridenti 

Soccer (Girls)
Grace Beste 
Caitlin Hendricks 
Alie Herbst
Sam Pintar 
Emily White 

Jeremy Gleeson
Faizan Jamil 

Matt Buckley 
Will Schieber 
Nick Van Huizum 

Water Polo (Girls)
Ariana Bockstahler
Klara Chisholm 
THE BISHOP’S SCHOOL     7607 La Jolla Boulevard     La Jolla, CA 92037     (858) 459-4021
The Bishop’s School is an independent, coeducational college-preparatory day school for students in grades six through twelve who live throughout San Diego County. Founded in 1909, the School is affiliated with the Episcopal church.