2021 Presidential Volunteer Service Awards

Forty-six students have earned the President’s Volunteer Service Award (PVSA) in recognition of the service hours they have completed this school year.
The PVSA is an initiative of the Corporation for National and Community Service (CNCS) and is administered by Points of Light. According to their website, “Through a shared mission of inspiring more to answer the call to service, the President's Volunteer Service Award celebrates the impact we can all make in bettering our communities and our world.” Established in 2003, the award recognizes those who have achieved the required number of hours of service over a 12-month time period or cumulative hours over the course of a lifetime.
Bishop’s students participate in the Young Adult category in which the required number of hours for the Bronze Award are 100-174 hours; Silver Award winners have completed 175-249 hours; and the Gold Award honors those students who have documented 250 or more hours.
Congratulations to these student volunteers!

Elisabeth Holm '21
Yasi Henderson '22
Nicole Men '21
Aarav Chandra '22
Alina Kureshi '22
Advay Chandra '22
Andrew Chang '22
Nicholas Liu '22
Jocelyn Ding '22
Annie Fang '22
Clare Malhotra '22
Ashlyn Hunter '22
Natalie Goldwasser '22
Flavia Valente '22
Justin Korn '22
Mira Gowda '22
Sharisa You '22
Soyoon Park '22
Rolan Guang '22
Emily Zhu '23
Marianna Pecora '22
Emma Hong '22
Audrey An '23
Eric Li '22
Kosi Eguchi '23
Andrea Rix '22
James Arnold Hou '23
Paige Walker '22
Kasie Leung '23
Michelle Wang '22
Johnathan Negrin '23
Stanley Wei '22
Luke Seltzer '23
Michael Zeng '22
Aiden Afshar '24
Daxton Gutekunst '23
Bela Gowda '24
Athena Hernandez '23
Peyten Seltzer '24
Ashir Kashyap '23
Logan Wang '25
Grace Sun '23
Isabel Tang '23
Shirley Xu '23
Augustus Holm '24
Sofia Verma '24
THE BISHOP’S SCHOOL     7607 La Jolla Boulevard     La Jolla, CA 92037     (858) 459-4021
The Bishop’s School is an independent, coeducational college-preparatory day school for students in grades six through twelve who live throughout San Diego County. Founded in 1909, the School is affiliated with the Episcopal church.