Kevin Barber ’19 Wheels of Change, Champions for Change

We first shared Kevin’s story when he was a Bishop’s junior. Now he’s being featured on CNN’s Champions of Change program this weekend!
 
According to CNN’s Press Room, the current college sophomore’s “Wheels of Change” program “empowers homeless people to work their way into better lives by earning fair wages cleaning San Diego’s public spaces. The young activist coordinates with city officials and shelters to grow the program and adapt it to the challenges posed by the coronavirus pandemic. Along the way, San Diego’s citizens benefit with a cleaner city, polished up by homeless people who are also polishing up themselves and feeling relevant again.”
 
Kevin is one of 10 “Champions for Change” honorees showcased on CNN on Saturday, Sept. 19 at 10 p.m. Eastern and Pacific time. His Wheels of Change segment is also set to air on CNN at various times in the week leading up to the program:
  • Sunday, Sept. 13, 1 p.m. Pacific / 4 p.m. Eastern
  • Wednesday Sept. 16, 5 a.m. Pacific / 8 a.m. Eastern
  • Saturday Sept. 19, 5 a.m. Pacific / 8 a.m. Eastern
Back
THE BISHOP’S SCHOOL     7607 La Jolla Boulevard     La Jolla, CA 92037     (858) 459-4021
The Bishop’s School is an independent, coeducational college-preparatory day school for students in grades six through twelve who live throughout San Diego County. Founded in 1909, the School is affiliated with the Episcopal church.