Four Seniors Named Candidates for U.S. Presidential Scholars Program

Graham Cartwright, Kai Murray, Camden Rider and Athena Tsu learned earlier this week that they are among 4,500 high school seniors across the country named as candidates for the 54th annual U.S. Presidential Scholars Program.
Scholars are selected on the basis of superior academic and artistic achievements, leadership qualities, strong character and involvement in community and school activities.
In early April, 600 semifinalists will be announced; of these, up to 161 will be chosen as U.S. Presidential Scholars by a select committee. The U.S. Department of Education will announce the finalists in May, and will invite honorees to Washington DC for the National Recognition Program in June. Events and activities will culminate in the presentation of the Presidential Scholars Medallion in a White House-sponsored ceremony.

Congratulations, and Best Wishes!
THE BISHOP’S SCHOOL     7607 La Jolla Boulevard     La Jolla, CA 92037     (858) 459-4021
The Bishop’s School is an independent, coeducational college-preparatory day school for students in grades six through twelve who live throughout San Diego County. Founded in 1909, the School is affiliated with the Episcopal church.