Award Endowment

List of 8 items.

  • Binkley Family Mentoring Award

    Established in 2001 by Diana and Nicholas Binkley, parents of Pepper Binkley '97. This award is given annually to a member of the faculty who cultivates curiosity in his or her students, opening windows into untapped potential for learning by mentoring a student in the subject taught, and distinguishes The Bishop's School by his or her professionalism.
  • Carl B. Saunders '98 Visual Arts Award

    Established in 1998 in memory of Carl Saunders '98. This award is given annually to a student with a love of the artistic process, freedom of expression, and the medium; who loves and lives art in his or her life.
  • Carol A. Lattimer Community Service Award

    Established in 2000 by Carol Lattimer, parent of Heather Lattimer Secondine '89 and grandparent of Andy Secondine '14, upon her retirement as director of community service to encourage young people to continue their volunteerism during their college years and throughout their adult lives.
  • J. Graham Mowatt Journalism Award

    Established in 2001 by Sylvia and Steven Ré, parents of Anthony '98, Matthew '01, and Trevor '03 Ré, in memory of Mrs. Ré's father. Presented annually, this award goes to an outstanding student in journalism and supports the student newspaper The Tower.
  • Jacobs Prize for Faculty Enrichment

    Established in 2009 by Stacy and Paul Jacobs, parents of Jessica '10 and Sam '12 Jacobs, to provide Bishop's faculty members the opportunity to pursue enrichment opportunities during the summer months.
  • Louise Carmon Endowed Choral Music Award

    Established in 2015 to recognize and honor the career of Louise Carmon. Choral music teacher at Bishop’s from 1990 – 2015, while also supporting and promoting the choral music program at The Bishop’s School.  
  • Michael W. Teitelman Award for Excellence in Teaching

    Established in 2003 in recognition of Headmaster Michael Teitelman's remarkable tenure at The Bishop's School. This fund was established through a gift from members of Entrepreneurs with Equity for Education.
  • Molly Martinek '90 Creative Writing Award

    Established in 1987 by Susy and Dennis Martinek in memory of their daughter, Molly Beth Martinek, a member of the Class of 1990. This award, in the form of a financial stipend, is presented to the winners of an annual creative writing competition in the middle and upper schools.
The Bishop's School is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Your contributions are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.
THE BISHOP’S SCHOOL     7607 La Jolla Boulevard     La Jolla, CA 92037     (858) 459-4021
The Bishop’s School is an independent, coeducational college-preparatory day school for students in grades six through twelve who live throughout San Diego County. Founded in 1909, the School is affiliated with the Episcopal church.