Skip To Main Content

Ellen Browning Scripps Celebration - Alumni Awards

Ellen Browning Scripps Celebration 2023 

The Bishop’s School Alumni Association proudly announces the alumni award honorees:
  1. Gary Hendrickson (Retired Faculty) | Michael W. Teitelman Leadership Award
  2. Dmitri M. Johnson ‘99 | Alumni Achievement Award
  3. Laura Keehner Rigas ‘97 | Ellen Browning Scripps Distinguished Alumni Award
  4. Mimi Holman Test ‘61 | Service to Bishop’s Award

Watch the 2023 Celebration Here!

Ellen Browning Scripps Celebration - Awards

In recognition of the Bishop’s Centennial Celebration, the Alumni Association announced the creation of an Alumni Awards Program aimed at paying tribute to the contributions of alumni, faculty and the Bishop’s community. Recipients are awarded at the annual Ellen Browning Scripps Celebration event managed by Bishop's Alumni Office and Alumni Association Board of Directors. Alumni are encouraged to nominate classmates and friends for consideration by emailing

Former EBS Honorees

We continue to honor and recognize the honorees of the Ellen Browning Scripps Alumni Awards Celebration. Since 1993, the Alumni Association has honored many alumni, faculty and administrators.