EBS Celebration

For more than 25 years, The Bishop’s School community has gathered together in celebration of its founder, Miss Ellen Browning Scripps, and the exceptional alumni and faculty who embody her spirit and character. The Bishop’s School Alumni Association Board invites you to join your Bishop's community for an evening in recognition of the inspiring 2020 honorees. 

EBS Celebration 2020
March 21, 2020
The Bishop's School
Ellen Browning Scripps Hall
Cocktail attire / Wear your Bishop’s tie!
The evening includes a reception with the honorees, dinner with your Bishop's family and an inspiring awards presentation celebrating these exceptional honorees and their remarkable achievements.

2020 Honorees
Carolyn Revelle ’57, Ellen Browning Scripps Distinguished Alumni Award
Alison Fleming ’80 (former faculty and administrator), Michael W. Teitelman Leadership Award
Rich del Rio (retired history faculty), Michael W. Teitelman Leadership Award

Click here for detailed award descriptions and to submit nominations for future honorees.

Check out the photos from the 2019 Ellen Browning Scripps Celebration with honorees Mary Coleman '82, Gay Johnston Crawford '61 and Marcia Harrod.
THE BISHOP’S SCHOOL     7607 La Jolla Boulevard     La Jolla, CA 92037     (858) 459-4021
The Bishop’s School is an independent, coeducational college-preparatory day school for students in grades six through twelve who live throughout San Diego County. Founded in 1909, the School is affiliated with the Episcopal church.