Head of School Transition

On May 31, 2018 The Bishop’s School Board of Trustees and the School’s Head of School Search Committee announced the appointment of Ron Kim as Bishop’s next head of school. Following a highly competitive national search process, Ron was selected to begin his term as Bishop’s 12th head of school. 

Ron was installed as head of school on Aug. 21, 2019.

Head of School Transition Committee

List of 2 items.

  • Goals of the Head of School Committee

    Ensure the successful transition of new Head of School Ron Kim

    What is success?
    – Establish a strong partnership between board and head
    – Deliver meaningful background and information
    – Include the whole Bishop’s community
    – Communicate and set clear expectations
  • Head of School Transition Committee Members

    Annette Bradbury (Nadine ’15), Board of Trustees President

    Barbara Edwards ’84 (Hank ’15, Caroline ’16), Committee Chair

    Juli Oh Browne (Lila ‘20, Eli ’23, Ian ’25)

    Regina Buckley (Maya ‘22)

    Don Carlson ‘80, Alumni Association Board President

    Catherine Ivey Lee (Ian ‘20)

    Janice Murabayashi, Academic Dean

    Keri Peckham, Director of Marketing and Communications

    Jennifer Schwarz (Megan ’17, Logan ’20), Parents’ Association Past President

    Martha Sottosanti ’88 (Tommy ’20, Ashley ’22, Katelyn ‘25)

    Haeyoung Tang (Justin ‘20, Julian ‘22, Noa ‘24)

    John Trifiletti, Chief Advancement Officer
THE BISHOP’S SCHOOL     7607 La Jolla Boulevard     La Jolla, CA 92037     (858) 459-4021
The Bishop’s School is an independent, coeducational college-preparatory day school for students in grades six through twelve who live throughout San Diego County. Founded in 1909, the School is affiliated with the Episcopal church.